Wednesday, May 10, 2023

The Spokane Shadow Men’s First Team is excited to announce its second contingent of players for 2023, including three staff members.

Karl Muelheims, Trevan Estrellado and Cade Roske will participate in dual roles as player-coaches for the 2023 season, assisting returning head coach Mike Pellicio. Muelheims and Estrellado are tremendously recognizable to the program, having played many seasons with the club in the past. Roske is a previous First Team player from 2017 and 2018 and is currently an assistant coach at North Idaho College on the men’s side. All three will provide helpful guidance to the younger crop of players as well as be valued highly as members of the technical staff.

Spokane Shadow is also thrilled to also welcome back a further 22 youth products from its past, highlighted by Bryan Maxwell, who has recently been named Montana State University Billings’s Men’s Soccer Player of the Year. Maxwell was also named honorable mention All-GNAC his senior year, along with being named to the All-District Academic team four years in a row.

Head Coach Mike Pellicio was ecstatic to welcome back so many youth products.

“This program has such a rich history. The Shadow has been here in Spokane offering top-level soccer since 1996. There’s a history of growth from young Shadow players into young men. And the history is there on the field. If you come to a training session or a game, you’ll see familiar faces who are proud to pull on the shirt. So many of these players I’ll have with me this summer are youth products of the club.”

Spokane Shadow youth products in the 2023 program, at time of writing:


Andrew Huffman, CC Spokane
Aiden Chase, Whitworth


DeVonte Gorman, Whitworth
Logan Krum, Pacific Lutheran University
Bryan Maxwell, MSU Billings
Trent Ripley, South Dakota School of Mines
Garrett Heuett, Eastern Oregon University


Tyler Smith, University of Washington
Gage Smith, SD School of Mines
Johnny Finnegan, Whitworth
Timmy Jones, Wheaton
Nate McLellan, Saint Martins
Dawson Heuett, Eastern Oregon University
Clayton Crockett, Cal State Stanislaus
Aidan Chaparro, Seattle Pacific University


Spencer Crithfield, Westmont
Chris Swider, Gonzaga
Eric Shaporda, Whitworth
Alex Reyes, Westmont
JD Layman, CD Acero (Spain)
Adam Jones, Biola
Caden Martin, Saint Martins
Marcus Malek, Cal Poly Humboldt


Leave a Comment